Library Board of Trustees

The Pickens County Library Board of Trustees is a volunteer group appointed by Pickens County Council and is responsible for the Library, its organization and operation. They are the soul and the spirit of the Library. Following is a list of the Trustees and their thoughts:

Dennis Latham – Chairman

At Large
Being a member of the Library Board of Trustee’s has given me a whole new appreciation for what the Library System does for our community. As a life long book lover and collector, I have always thought of a library as the place that one can escape to new worlds, learn about old worlds, and expand your knowledge of this world. It is still that, and a whole lot more. Our Library System provides training, resources and facilities that make Pickens County a better place to live. Thank you to all the dedicated employees that help to make this happen.

Kristen Nebesky Lawson

District 1

Rebekah Hemphill

District 2

Kathleen Campbell

District 3

Eddie McCall

District 4

Karen Culley

District 5

Susan Childers

District 6